Photos: Landscapes – Knotts End

My next coastal location on my list for my NMP was Knotts End, during which I also produced a series of landscape images.

The main emphasis of this was the representation of interactive shots, following several wind-surfers nearby passing cruise/cargo ships.

I found that there was a fairly distinct visual dynamic occurring between these two events, creating an interesting composition. This was complemented by the softened features, again, cloud cover acting as a diffuser upon the environment.

I also noted a few abandoned objects including an old boat and the bow of a ship submerged within the water.

Overall, I believe that these landscapes were successful in their representation of Knotts End.

I will update my progress.

IMG_1596 IMG_1602 IMG_1646+ IMG_1655+

IMG_1641+ IMG_1642+

IMG_1643+ IMG_1644+ IMG_1645+

Leave a Reply

