Photos: Landscapes – Auchterarder & Stirling

During my stay in Duchally in Auchterarder, I decided to explore the nearby area and later visited Stirling.

Along with hailstorms and heavy rainfall, there were also significant signs of snow. This offered a pleasant aesthetic setting, which was displayed throughout these images, reinforced further through ominous cloud cover that diffused the available light and softened their representation.

As stated, I also visited Stirling, a nearby town, following the canal bank to the local park. I noted a few distinct features such as signs of usage (construction, air planes, sport club) and a local landmark. Once again, it proved to be skyline that gained most of my attention, utilising my telephoto lens to experiment with different views.

Overall, I think that these small series of images were successful in their general observations of these areas.

I will update my progress.

IMG_0350a IMG_0351a IMG_0352-a IMG_0353-a IMG_0354-a IMG_0355a IMG_0315+ IMG_0338 IMG_0346

Stirling

IMG_0724 IMG_0726 IMG_0744 IMG_0765 IMG_0766 IMG_0776 IMG_0779 IMG_0791 IMG_0800+ IMG_0801+ IMG_0802+ IMG_0803+ IMG_0804+ IMG_0797+ IMG_0798+

Leave a Reply

