PDP: New Objectives

In reflection of my previous objectives, intended areas of practice and recent lecture, I have complied 4 general objectives with a variety of sub-objectives within the core principles.

The majority of this will be focused upon my first two objectives directly relating to wildlife and landscape images, as these seemed the most poignant focal points for my future practice and what I felt would be constructive in supporting my ongoing Negotiated Major Project.

Additionally, I intend to also consider aspects relating to gain entry level experience and training in conservation and/or environmental areas, as it will enable to gain a greater understanding of identification, trapping, survey methods, laws, permits and helpful elements required to work ethically within these fields, as well as allowing to gain more hands on experience in working with and photographing wildlife and environmental subjects.

My last objective follows a broader, less specific set of tasks for general reflection, these are just acknowledgements for things to consider for my independent photographic practice.

During certain stages, this might become more infrequent, this is likely to due to be the result of time needed to continue dissertation research and writing, at later stages, finalising things relating to my NMP. However, I will try to update with regularity.

Overall, I feel confident that my personal development plan will assist me in my preparations for independent photographic practice.

I will update my progress.

PDP Objectives

Target Date Date Completed
Develop my Nature/Wildlife Photography Portfolio

  1. Visit relevant locations and produce nature/wildlife images.
  2. Produce a final edit these images and consider their potential purpose.
May 2014
Develop my Landscape/Environmental Photography Portfolio

  1. Visit relevant locations and produce landscape/environmental based images.
  2. Produce a final edit these images and consider their potential purpose.
May 2014
Consider ways of gaining entry level experience and/or training in Environmental and Conservation areas

  1. Research potential entry level volunteer positions, placements or work experience in either environmental or conservation areas.
  2. Research potential entry level courses or training opportunities in either environmental or conservation areas.
  3. Consider potential areas of specialization or photographic interest.
May 2014
Develop practical considerations for independent photographic practice

  1. Research general methods of networking and marketing.
  2. Consider basic photographic equipment that I might need when beginning my photographic practice.
  3. Consider potential business cards designs to offer contacts or clients.
May 2014
Leave a Reply

